Calendar

Click here to download a PDF of our School Summary Calendar for 2023-24.

Click here to download a PDF of next year's School Summary Calendar for 2024-25.

 

Key dates for 2023-24 school year
 


First Days  

Aug. 16, 2023   Grade 6
Aug. 17, 2023    Grades 1-5, 7-12, Kindergarten (Half-day) 

Aug. 21, 2023 Pre-K (Half-day)

Fall Break

Sep. 29, 2023 - Oct. 4, 2023

PT Conferences & thanksgiving Break

PT Conferences - Nov. 20 & 21, 2023
Thanksgiving Break - Nov. 22, 2023 - Nov. 24, 2023

Winter Break

Dec. 25, 2023 - Jan. 8, 2024

Passover Break 

Apr. 22, 2024 - May 1, 2024

Last Day of School 

May 31, 2024

Denver JDS School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
PTO Shabbat Treats
-
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Dress Rehearsal
-
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Tech Rehearsal for Musical
-
Gym - S, Gym - N
UD MenschSkills 2.0
-
UD - Judaic Library A
Thu, Apr 11
PTO Meeting #4
-
Lower Division-LD - Lunchroom
Musical Dress Rehearsal
-
Gym - S, Gym - N
Fri, Apr 12
PTO Shabbat Treats
-
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Annual DJDS Musical
-
Gym - S, Gym - N
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Bonus Tiger Tales
-
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Subscribe to Alerts PK-5
-
Gym - S, Gym - N
Subscribe to Alerts Alumni Shabbat Dinner
-
Gym - S, Gym - N
Sat, Apr 20

School Hours

Lower Division Schedule

Monday-Thursday 8:10 a.m. - 3:35 p.m.
Friday 8:10 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Late start 9:45 a.m.

Upper Division Schedule

Monday-Thursday 7:55 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.
Friday 7:55 a.m. - 2:35 p.m.
Late start 9:55 a.m.

Regular Office Hours

Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Summer Office Hours

Monday-Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.