Calendar

Click here to download a PDF of our School Summary Calendar for 2022-23.

 

Key dates for 2022-23 school year

 

First Days  

Aug. 15, 2022   Grade 6
Aug. 16, 2022    Grades 1-5, 7-12, Kindergarten (Half-day) 

picture day

Sep. 13, 2022

PT Conferences & thanksgiving Break

PT Conferences - Nov. 21 & 22, 2022
Thanksgiving Break - Nov. 23, 2022 - Nov. 25, 2022

Winter Break

Dec. 19, 2022 - Jan. 2, 2023

Passover Break 

Apr. 4, 2022 - Apr. 14 2023

Last Day of School 

June 2, 2023

 

Denver JDS School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Film on the Farmette
-
Tue, Aug 9
Film on the Farmette
-
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Wed, Aug 24
Subscribe to Alerts New Family Appreciation Wine and Cheese
-
Lower Division Lawn (outside of Cafeteria/Makerspace)
Thu, Aug 25
Subscribe to Alerts PTO Meeting
-
LD - Discovery Lab
Fri, Aug 26
Subscribe to Alerts Helping Hands Meeting
-
LD - Discovery Lab
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3

School Hours

Lower Division Schedule

Monday-Thursday 8:10 a.m. - 3:35 p.m.
Friday 8:10 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Late start 9:35 a.m.

Upper Division Schedule

Monday-Thursday 7:55 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.
Friday 7:55 a.m. - 2:35 p.m.
Late start 9:45 a.m.

Regular Office Hours

Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Summer Office Hours

Monday-Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 3:30