Calendar

Click here to download a PDF of our School Summary Calendar for 2019-20.

 

Key dates for 2019-20 school year

First Days  

Aug. 19, 2019    Grade 6
Aug. 20, 2019    Grades 1-5, 7-12
Aug. 21, 2019    Kindergarten

Picture Day

September 24
(Retakes on October 23)

Winter Break

Dec. 23, 2019 - Jan. 3, 2020

Passover Break 

April 7-17, 2020

Last Day of School 

June 5, 2020

 

Denver JDS School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Wed, May 29
Kindergarten Orientation
-
Upper Division-2-UD - Commons Area
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
k-5 Kabbalat Shabbat
-
Gym - N
PTO Ice Cream Fridays
-
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Board of Trustees Meeting (Annual Meeting)
-
UD - Judaic Library A, UD - Judaic Library B
Wed, Jun 5
5th grade Bridging Ceremony
-
Gym - S
Thu, Jun 6
Lower Division Closing Circle
-
Outdoors-Quad, Outdoors-Shade Structure
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Popsicles on The Playground
-
Gym - N, Gym - S
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22