Board of Trustees

Board members serve a critical role at Denver JDS

The Denver JDS Board of Trustees has a responsibility to our students, teachers, administrators, and parents. As such, the Board uses its collective judgments to set and monitor the school's purpose and policy, ensuring our school's integrity and reputation today and into the future.

Denver JDS aims to balance Board membership evenly between current parents who are actively engaged in school life and/or school committees, and members of the community with strong board leadership at other nonprofit organizations. Up to 21 elected trustees serve staggered three-year terms, and trustees may elect to serve up to two terms of service. An immediate past Board Chair and the PTO President also sit on the committee.

2017-18 Board Members

Leslie Sidell, Board Chair
Irit Waldbaum, Chair Elect
Marc Cooper, Treasurer/Chair: Finance
Phil Weiser, Secretary
Shelley Krovitz, Chair: Building and Grounds
Rich Cohn, Chair: Development
Kim Schneider Malek Chair: Committee on Trustees
Mindy Greenwald, PTO President
Randy Brunschwig
Haidi Demain
Lisa Engbar
Ken Feiler
Jamie Fleischner
Jocey Kraus
Carla Kutnick
Laurie Morris
Lisa Perlmutter
Kami Pomerantz
Marci Roper
Ilene Rosen
Jonathan Sar
Ilana Steinberg

Ex Officio

Avi Halzel, Head of School/CEO

Krista Boscoe, Director of Development

Shayna Friedman, Director of Admission

Cindy Boger, Business Manager

Elana Shapiro, Lower Division Principal

Jason Snyder, Upper Division Principal

Sarah Levy, Director Of Jewish Life & Learning

Rabbi Jeffrey Kaye, Rabbinic Council Rep.

Board Log-in

Board members must log in to access pertinent materials.