Navigation Menu

Administration and Faculty

Visit our teacher pages (login required) to see what’s happening in a specific class.

Denver Jewish Day School, Administration
Phone: 303-369-0663    Fax: 303-369-0664

Head of School/CEO, Avi Halzel, ahalzel@denverjds.org, x147

Lower Division Co-Principals, Susan Resnick, sresnick@denverjds.org.org,x103, Elana Shapiro, eshapiro@denverjds.org, x102

Upper Division Principal, Bryan Hay, bhay@denverjds.org, x276

School Rabbi, Rabbi Mark Goodman, mgoodman@denverjds.org, x280

Director of Admission, Shayna Friedman, sfriedman@denverjds.org, x150 or 720-449-9550

Director of Development, Krista Boscoe, kboscoe@denverjds.org, x152 or 720-449-9552

Assistant Director of Development/Volunteer Coordinator, Brandi Pelz, bpelz@denverjds.org, x149

Business Manager, Cindy Boger, cboger@denverjds.org, x107 or 720-449-9507

Business Office Assistant, Sadako Iwamuro, siwamuro@denverjds.org, x155 or 720-449-9555

Administrative Office Assistant (LD Front Office), Brigitte Stout, bstout@denverjds.org, x100

Administrative Office Assistant (UD Front Office, Robin Helgerson, rhelgerson@denverjds.org, x255

Executive Assistant, Donna Martin, dmartin@denverjds.org, x122 or 720-449-9522

Development Assistant, Samantha Horoschak, shoroschak@denverjds.org, x148 or 720-449-9548

Graphic Designer and Communications Coordinator, Susan Radetsky, sradetsky@denverjds.org, x108

Alumni, Public Relations and Web Site Manager, Stefanie Jacobs, sjacobs@denverjds.org, x151

I.T. Director/Network Administrator, Steve Kaminsky, skaminsky@denverjds.org, x126

Maintenance Coordinator, TJ Washburn, twashburn@denverjds.org, x146

Security Officer, Enrique Brojas, ebrojas@denverjds.org

Administration Faculty and Staff, Denver JDS Lower Division

Lower Division Co-Principals, Susan Resnick, sresnick@denverjds.org,x103, Elana Shapiro, eshapiro@denverjds.org, x102

Kindergarten
Amy Musler
Jill Goldstein, Hebrew/Judaic
Cherry Kruse, T.A.
Tilly Pelz, T.A.

First Grade
Rachel Lieber
Diane Schayes
Esti Applebaum, Hebrew/Judaic
Carole Rich, T.A.

Second Grade
Lara Sparks
Carrie Weiker
Silvi Biton, Hebrew/Judaic

Third Grade
Lindsay Wilson
Rebecca Sheinbaum
Elena Shtutman, Hebrew
Rabbi Refoel Levitt, Judaic

Fourth Grade
Jodie Oxman
Carla Muller
Sivan Sides, Hebrew
David Waldbaum, Judaic

Fifth Grade
Ken Miller
Terri Otto
Mali Fried, Hebrew
Rabbi Roefel Levitt, Judaic

Gifted Learner Program
Elana Shapiro
Anna Whistler

Learning Resource Center
Beth Saunders, Coordinator
Deb Barwick

Physical Education
Lindsay Imhoff

Library
Brian Howard

Art
Patrick Sawyer

Music
Rufina Feld

Counselor 
Susan Klein, L.M.F.T.

Technology 
Mark Vranizan
Brian Howard

After School Care 
Natalie Franciose, Coordinator
Issac Singer, Assistant

Administration, Faculty and Staff, Denver JDS Upper Division

Upper Division Principal, Bryan Hay, bhay@denverjds.org, x276

School Rabbi & Upper Division Dean of Judaic Studies, Rabbi Mark Goodman, mgoodman@denverjds.org, x280

Dean of Student and Faculty Affairs, Jason Snyder, jsnyder@denverjds.org, x277

Dean of Communications and Programs, Josh Lake, jlake@denverjds.org, x218

Program Director & Co-Athletic Director, Jerry Rotenberg, jrotenberg@denverjds.org, x228

College Counselor, Cynthia (Ceci) Lowinger, LCSW, clowinger@denverjds.org, x227

School Counselor,  Susan Klein, L.M.F.T., sklein@denverjds.org, x116

Learning Resource Center Teacher, Barbara Silberman, bsilberman@denverjds.org, x235

Administrative Assistant, Robin Helgerson, rhelgerson@denverjds.org, x275

Administrative Assistant, Joel Rozansky, jrozansky@denverjds.org,  x281

Security Officer, Enrique Brojas, ebrojas@denverjds.org

Hebrew
Tami Stitelman, Department Chair
Rachel Greenfeld

Smadar Rauff

Judaic Programs
Tami Stitelman

Judaic Studies
Rabbi Mark Goodman, Department Chair
Rabbi Bernard Gerson
Craig Halper
Sara Kornfeld
Ben Levy
Sarah Levy
Jerry Rotenberg
Joel Rozansky
Rabbi Menachem Tenenbaum
Marty Zimmerman

Tikkun Olam
Sara Kornfeld

Athletics
Josh Lake
Jerry Rotenberg

Art
Amy Scott

English
Stacey Scarborough, Department Chair
John “JB” Doze
Sue Lamport
Anna Suarez

Math
Mark Parmet, Department Chair
Laura Broadnax
Gayle Bush
Lauren Lautenschlager
Chris Pickens
Erica Rosenblum
Stacey Scarborough

Physical Education/Health
Jeannette Portier

Science
Melanie Knowles, Department Chair
Dana Friedman
Doreen Molk
Chris Pickens
Erica Rosenblum

Social Studies
Jason Snyder, Department Chair
Kaitlin Hahn
Barbara Silberman
Anna Suarez

Spanish
Claudia Bernal

Technology
Josh Lake
Ben Levy